Wednesday, November 05, 2008

kexp track listing

Looks like John in the Morning on is enjoying the outcome of last night's election.  His morning playlist beginning at 6:00am, started off as something like this:

David Bowie - "Young Americans"
Smashing Pumpkins - "Today"
Sugar - "Changes"
Sufjan Stephens - "Chicago"
U2 - "Beautiful Day"
Talking Heads - "Once in a lifetime"
Yeasayer - "2080"
The Wrens - "Happy"

and the list goes on.  Today is the beginning of a new era.  Jebus Bless Americanz!


Allie said...

Hey Lindsay!

Thanks for your comment. Just wanted to say I'm going to subscribe to your blog and check it out every once in a while.

Thanks for coming by and speaking your mind.

And yes! It definitely sounds like it is a new era.


Keira-Anne said...

That is entirely awesome - all fantastic songs :)